2019 Event Flashback

2019 Annual Free Iran Conference

The annual ‘Free Iran’ conference of the Iranian opposition is underway today, July 13, 2019. The event was held for the first time at ‘Ashraf 3’, the headquarters of the main Iranian opposition in Albania. Hundreds of lawmakers, officials and dignitaries from around the world have flocked to Albania to join the 2019 Free Iran conference. Iranian opposition leader Maryam Rajavi is the event’s keynote speaker.

In her remarks, former French Minister of Human Rights, Rama Yade, said:There is a new city, Ashraf 3, built here in Albania by thousands of Iranians who survived the attacks of the Iranian and Iraqi governments. Thank you to the Albanians who made it possible for the Ashrafis to have somewhere to stay, after their great sacrifices. What you have achieved here, you can achieve in Iran in one day. I am emotional when I see the Iranian Resistance’s museum at Ashraf 3 and 120,000 martyrs. Iran is a nuclear threat and a religious threat, starting from the same nature of the Iranian Regime… the MEK members have paid the price of resistance with their lives. They are supportive of Islam but are against fundamentalism and they put women at the center of their movement. 2018 was a dark year for human rights in Iran, and we should be concerned about that.

Solidarity Speeches & Messages

Amb. Lincoln Bloomfield

Gen. George Casey

Sen. Bob Joseph

British MP Matthew Offord

Rep. Dana Rohrabacherr

Italian MP Giuseppina

Sen. Joe Lieberman

Sen. Joseph Lieberman

Sen. Bob Torricelli

David Ames

Rep. Lance Gooden

Miche¦Çle de Vaucouleurs

Rep. Ted Poe

Stephen Harper

Ingrid Betancourt

Marc Ginsberg

Dr. Bernard Kouchner

German MP Eduard Lintner

MEP Miche¦Çle Alliot-Marie

Gov. Tom Ridge

Baroness Verma

British MP Bob Blackman

John Baird

German MP Martin Patzelt

Yakin Ertu¦êrk

“Excerpts from Speakers Speech”

Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX)

Rep. Lance Gooden (R-TX)

Rep. Ted Poe (R-TX)

Gen. James Conway

Sen. Bob Torricelli

Ingrid Betancourt

Giulio Terzi

Gerry Horkan

Lord McInnes

Kimmo Sasi

Dana Rohrabacher

Gov. Tom Ridge

Rama Yade

Giuseppina Occhionero

Ital Paolo

Radka Maxová MEP